Gaia School of Natural Health

Gaia School of Natural Health

Gaia School of Natural Health

Welcome. The Gaia School, located on the Wirral, North West England, is well known for its excellence and high standards in Reflexology, Reiki and Continuing Professional Development training.

Explore the website and see what inspirational life changing reflexology courses and CPD opportunities are available.

reflexology

Level 5 Practitioner training in Reflexology

If you fancy a career change or want to learn from the best then consider Gaia School of Natural Health for your Level 5 training needs. The next course starts Thursday 10th May 2018, so sign up and join in.

Level 5 Reflexology OPEN Morning - Saturday 13th January 2018 10.30-12.30 Women's Institute Thornton Hough to receive a reflexology treatment and find out more about the course. NB. You must book in advance to attend this morning.

“A very well run and organised course by tutors that demonstrate great support and encouragement to their learners.” – Centralia External moderator March 2017.

GAIA AromaReflex

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

A range of postgraduate courses are available for qualified reflexologists and complementary therapists such as:

All these courses are accredited by Professional Reflexology Association.

Introduction to Reflexology

Introduction to Reflexology

Are you a reflexology novice thinking about a career in reflexology but not sure what is involved, or simply interested in learning more about this wonderful therapy – then join us on a one day workshop and enjoy learning something new!

GAIA Meridian Foot Reflexology

Upcoming Events:

reiki1

Reiki

Reiki Practitioner Course (including Reiki 1 and 2) verified by the UK Reiki Federation as meeting the Reiki Core Curriculum and National Occupational Standards, and meets the requirements of the Complementary and Natural Healthcare Council (CNHC).

Reflexology For Women's Health

Reflexology For Women's Health

Gaia School of Natural Health is thrilled to announce on Friday 26th and Saturday 27th January 2018, Hagar Basis Director of the Reflexology Academy London, will be coming to the North West to deliver a two day course on

Reflexology For Women's Health

See CPD pages for further information and the booking form.

Congratulations

Congratulations to Vicki, Jackie, Suzy, Nicole, Joanna, Nia, Tracey, Sarah, Sharon and Maureen on recently finishing the Level 5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology course in July 2017.

Congratulations to Lisa, Adam, Jenny, Cheryl, Nikki and Kirsty on finishing the Level 5 Diploma in Practitioner Reflexology course in March 2017.

Well done to Lisa, Charly, Helen, Anne, Suzy, Laura, Nikki, Cheryl, Jane, Helen and Debbie on the completion of their Level 3 Diploma in Aromatherapy in March 2017.

We are based in South Wirral on the border between Cheshire and Merseyside, and within easy reach of Chester, Wrexham, North Wales, Warrington, Liverpool and the Isle of Man.

The Principal and Main Course Tutor of the School is Carolyn Roberts MSc MAR PRM CRM L5 Tutor, who has been a qualified and practising reflexologist and aromatherapist since 1999. She is also a qualified adult education teacher, Reiki Master Teacher and holds a MSc in Holistic Health.

Testimonials

”This is the second CPD course I have undertaken with Gaia School.
What I particularly like is the way Carolyn puts you at your ease straight away with her relaxed but professional approach to the work.
Carolyn’s courses are well structured. She manages the timing efficiently, balancing time for queries against reigning in any inclination to irrelevant discussion, in order to make the most productive use of the time.
Materials on both courses have been generous and of good quality.
After both CPD courses, I have returned home feeling confident that I have acquired new, valuable skills, that I can incorporate into my Reflexology treatments.“
Debbie Salzman, 2017 GAIA Meridian Foot Reflexology

”I enjoyed the reflexology meridian day and feel that it gave me a good overview of a very large subject.
The day was focused on those meridians which start or end on the feet so I am better able to determine whether a reflexology client would benefit from work on particular meridians, using the techniques explained.
This workshop is both a very good way of picking up extra skills and knowledge and also is a good starting point to develop deeper knowledge of meridians.“
Heather Haydock, 2017 GAIA Meridian Foot Reflexology

”I was made to feel very welcome. Beautiful location and easy to access and park. Carolyne (sic) has a gentle way about her, engaging and knowledgeable. I look forward to doing more classes in the future. “ Feria Carter Stevenson, 2017 GAIA Meridian Foot Reflexology

“I have recently completed the Level 5 Diploma in Reflexology and would wholeheartedly recommend the Gaia school to anybody thinking of enrolling in the future. Carolyn is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about reflexology and she delivers the course in a very informal manner which I particularly liked. We were also fortunate enough to have Debbie Hurst assisting in delivering the course.

There is a lot to take in and a considerable amount of work to do at home, but Carolyn was always available via phone or email in-between sessions if anybody needed advice and was always quick to respond. It was hard going at times, especially whilst working full time, but I was very lucky to be part of a great group of fellow students who all supported each other and brought a lot of laughter to our sessions! ”
Maureen Connolly, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“This has been a life changing experience in a truly positive way. I feel I have become a more confident and relaxed person able to deal with things in a much calmer manner. It has been an amazing journey with amazing people ” Sharon Hodgkins, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“This course is in-depth and very comprehensive. By the end of it you really feel you have a qualification of the highest value and the confidence to go out and practice. The tutors are extremely supportive and guide you every step of the way.” Joanna Lee, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“I have thoroughly enjoyed completely my Level 5 diploma. It has opened up a whole new world for me in so many ways. I can't wait to continue my journey and practise reflexology. I hope I can help many people in the future and introduce them to this amazing therapy.” Jackie Sexton, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I found it informative, educational, thought provoking and fun. The tutors are extremely knowledgeable and supportive. I feel confident now in my abilities as a reflexologist. I have learned a variety of skills and techniques to bring to my practice. I would describe it more as a journey rather than a course.” Nicole Dennehy, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“I have had a wonderful experience whilst training to be a reflexologist at Gaia School. Fabulous course content with lots of different opportunities to learn. Knowledgeable and professional tutors who really know their stuff. I have felt inspired to start a new chapter in my life.” Sarah Garvey, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“A centre of excellence on all levels, from the foundation of day one on starting my mastership to Graduation day. I have felt guided, supported and cared for, not just as a student of the Gaia School but as a Human Being. It has been such a life changing experience for me and the Gaia School has been at the centre of a new world for me and future. ” Suzy Gornall, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“I have learned so much & absolutely loved every session. Very rewarding.” Vicki Jones, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“If you want to be taught how to become a fully qualified Reflexologist (to the highest level in the UK) with supportive tutors and co-students – look no further. Life changing decision made easy.” Nia Haf Jones, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“This course has been life changing! Opening so many other doors and I feel that I have been given skills that will excel me into a great career and will help so many people in my community too.

It has been a fantastic course and I am quite sad it's now over.”
Lisa Smith, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“I thought this course was amazing and feel it’s changed my life for the better. I feel so positive after this course and how I’m going to continue with a positive mindset. I feel I have learnt so much on this course and the treatments have been amazing.” Nikki Quayle, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“This was a very fulfilling, comprehensive course & I’m glad that I completed it.” Adam Fields, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“The course felt comprehensive compared to others I have done. I feel I have had a lot of knowledge made available to me.

If you feel drawn to the course commit & give it a go, It’s not just learning reflexology, although there is a lot of that, it’s a journey of personal growth that is well worth taking. It really is an investment in yourself.”
Jenny Dennett, 2017 Level 5 graduate.

“Fantastic course, very well set out. Informative and fun at the same time. Feel I have a thorough knowledge not only of reflexology but how the body works. I've also loved the treatments, the time out and meeting new friends.” Suzy Harmer, 2016 Level 5 graduate.

“The Gaia School is a great school for gaining your level 5! Carolyn is a super tutor, she supports you all the way through your reflexology and personal learning journey. She brings all her expertise to the table in a gentle, reassuing manner. I'm really glad I chose to study with the Gaia School and feel the small and personal class size was of great benefit.” Emily Doherty, 2016 Level 5 graduate.

“Very professional Reflexology course delivered in a beautiful environment. Enjoyable to the core! I'm glad I chose this course as it offers so much holistically to the student as well as your client.” Lyndsey Jones, 2016 Level 5 graduate.

“This course provided me with the perfect balance of A + P theory + case study practise, + taught me to balance my treatments with essential structured reflex/system work + the more intuitive energy work which supports it beautifully.” Charlotte Rodrigo, 2016 Level 5 graduate.

“I found the Level 5 Practitioner Training in Reflexology the most uplifting experience. Together with my wonderful classmates I went on an amazing journey both personally and professionally.

It is a lot of hard work and the case studies did seem never ending! Self-discipline is an absolute must if you want to complete the course, however with the support of my classmates and tutors I never felt alone; it was absolutely worth it in the end. Carolyn Roberts the main course tutor is a very special lady and supported us all throughout the year.

I am now a practising Reflexologist (I still have to pinch myself) and with every new client I treat I realise just how much I learned throughout the course which also instilled in me the discipline to continue learning, reading and studying regularly. I had a passion for Reflexology before the course began having had regular treatments for over 15 years and I am very happy to say that my passion grows deeper all the time. Wonderful reflexology.”
Sally Mills, 2015 Level 5 graduate.

“The course delivers so much more than just the techniques of reflexology, it gives a different outlook on other areas of your life. It is very hard work and there is a lot of commitment, but it is ultimately worth it.” Lyn Ebbrell, 2015 Level 5 graduate.

“Fantastic course. It has changed me and my life! Course content is in depth, and you learn so much. Would thoroughly recommend this course!” Helen, 2014 Level 5 graduate.

“It is rare to find a teacher who can support you in your learning journey and, at the same time, challenge your opinions and ways of thinking and working so that you frequently achieve things you didn't know you could. Carolyn does all this, while guiding you through a course that can be demanding in both the range and amount of work that needs to be completed. I found the balance between theory and practical work was perfect, starting with the first day when we got "hands on" right at the beginning. This pushed me out of my comfort zone at first, but the weekly practice sessions became hugely rewarding and enjoyable.”

“In all aspects of reflexology, it is clear that Carolyn's knowledge and experience is second to none, and I feel very privileged to have been her student. The year has flown by and, from a complete novice, I am now a qualified practising reflexologist. I am continuing with Reiki and CPD courses at the Gaia School because there is no better place, in my opinion, to go for first class teaching.” Lisa Hardi, 2013 graduate.

“I thoroughly enjoyed the Level 3 Reflexology Diploma provided by Gaia School of Natural Health (GSNH) (2011/12). I found the standard of training provided by Carolyn Roberts, was excellent. Carolyn has many years of experience in the field of Reflexology and Aromatherapy and it was very interesting to hear about her experiences. Carolyn's obvious passion and enthusiasm for Reflexology and it's benefits was infectious and I looked forward to every session.

I liked the informal atmosphere and everyone was so friendly. I find I learn much better after trying something myself and there was plenty of opportunity to do practical sessions which were fully supervised by Carolyn to ensure you were correctly executing the relevant sequences. Carolyn is very approachable and will always go out of her way to help you or answer any queries you have, before, during and after the course was concluded. I am so glad I picked Gaia School of Natural Health, as I think it stands out from the crowd and provides a very high standard of training and expertise. I have since studied and gained a qualification in Aromatherapy, and am pursuing a qualification in Reiki, all with the GSNH.” Debbie (Reflexology student 2011/12, Aromatherapy student 2012/13, Reiki I student 2013).

“What a gem! I found the Gaia School of Natural Health whilst searching the internet for a course on either Reflexology or Aromatherapy. I wanted to do a course involving just one discipline rather than a mixture under the title of Complementary Therapy. The Gaia School was the place that leapt out at me as it was in my area. The training is superb and although a lot of hard work, once completed, you reap the rewards of attaining a high level qualification. The tutor, Carolyn Roberts is a role model to die for! She is exceptional in her enthusiasm to impart knowledge to every student whilst encouraging them to reach their full potential. She motivates and supports every one. The lessons were relaxed and informal but that did not detract from Carolyn's ability to get the best out of her all students. I have to say I enjoyed turning up for each lesson even when I was tired after a day's work. I would highly recommend this school, so much so, that I hope to continue studying there. Thank you Carolyn and Gaia School.” Kandy James, 2012 graduate.

“This has been a truly great course! I have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it! Carolyn is an excellent teacher and provides very informative sessions with lots of lovely practicals mixed in. I was surprised at how quickly we developed our reflexology skills. I would definitely recommend this course to people.” Nicola Bayne, 2012 graduate.

“From start to finish I found the Gaia Reflexology course leading to the Level 3 diploma interesting, incredibly well-organised and really enjoyable. The sessions were always relaxed and friendly with a good balance of theory and practical work. We never seemed rushed or pressed for time, yet managed to get through so much. Initially, the thought of carrying out 90 treatments as part of the course was rather daunting yet, now it's complete, I fully understand the importance of having all the practical experience and I feel confident to call myself a reflexologist.” Karen Hamilton Williams, 2012 graduate.

“I thoughoughly enjoyed the reflexology training provided by the Gaia School of Natural Health. I had been interested in reflexology for some time but by doing the course I have learned so much more than I could have done by myself and feel confident to treat any person using the skills and knowledge taught on the course. I feel that the course contained a good balance of practical and theoretical work, both on the anatomy and physiology and reflexology aspects and I was glad to have found a course accredited by the Association of Reflexologists. I liked the informal and friendly nature of the course and the support given by the tutor was excellent - she really wants you to become a good reflexologist, not just to pass the course! I would recommend the course to anyone, whether you want to develop your interest or persue a career in reflexology as I am about to do.” Heather, who passed her exam in February 2010

“I enjoyed the course very much; it was stimulating and well organised. The syllabus was covered thoroughly within the time frame provided, allowing for enough time for exam / case study preparation. Most importantly the people on the course were great and we all got on really well.” Ela Yearsley, 2010 graduate.

“Carolyn is passionate about Reflexology, she is also very interested in allowing her students to learn at their own pace, encouraging them to use individual learning styles to make learning more relaxed and enjoyable. I have found this Reflexology course to be very in depth and informative, incorporating additional understandings about other complementary therapies. It will suit everyone who is interested in Reflexology. It has been a very enjoyable experience for me and Carolyn's support carries beyond qualification.” Sara, 2010 graduate.